Webinar: A Farm to Fridge Journey into the World of Halal

Thursday, May 31, 2012  A Farm to Fridge Journey into the World of Halal:
Expanding Opportunities for the Food & Nutrition Professional

Struggling to understand halal dietary concepts?
Not sure how to serve the dietary needs of your Muslim patients and clients?
Looking for resources to develop or streamline halal services?
Interested in learning how offering halal services can increase your bottom line?

Come join us on a captivating journey exploring the professional, social, and financial benefits of offering Muslim dietary programs and services in your practice setting. Whether you work in clinical, foodservice, private practice, community, sports, or supermarket settings and beyond, this webinar will enrich your cross-cultural awareness, enhance your ability to serve a wider market, and ultimately expand your professional reach.

With the help of its newest sponsor and halal food authority,
the Islamic Food and Nutrition Council of America (IFANCA),
MIDAN is pleased to present…

A Farm to Fridge Journey into the World of Halal
Thursday, May 31, 2012
10am-11:30am Pacific, 12pm-1:30pm Central, 1pm-2:30pm Eastern


Roberta Larson Duyff, MS, RD, FADA, CFCS
Nationally Recognized and Award-Winning
Food and Nutrition Author, Speaker, and Consultant

Hisham Moharram, PhD
Pioneer in Eco-Halal Agriculture and
Founder/CEO of Good Tree Farm of New Egypt

Asma Ahad
Director of Halal Market Development at IFANCA
and Expert in Multi-Cultural Consumer Trends

Nour Zibdeh, MS, RD
Nutriton Coach, Entrepreneur, Blogger,
Food Writer, and Culinary Enthusiast

Space is Limited.
Register now for only $10

See all events